This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.5
Value
8.7
Reviews
    Lea M
    au
    10
    31 October 2017
    Absolutely loved our stay here
    Loved it 100%
    Our hosts were amazing, so helpful, kind, friendly and welcoming. The views brought me to tears, they were so incredible. The accommodation was a short walk to amazing restaurants with great atmosphere and views also
    Angela
    gb
    9.2
    19 October 2017
    Would like to return next year..
    Loved the tranquillity and the views...good way to start the day with breakfast on the terrace...
    Helen
    au
    10
    18 October 2017
    Very memorable great stay
    Lovely location and room
    Beautiful property
    Henry
    gb
    5.4
    17 October 2017
    Hosts were good but stairs were a labour
    On the web site it does not inform you of the difficulty of accessing the property after taxi drop off. No mention of the number of stairs to climb to get to our room. In our case 74. No mention of no lift in property. Not suitable for elderly or in my case a cancer sufferer and does not have a lot of energy. Room was not big enough. No windows. Just roof light which was of little use. No proper facilities in room
    Didn't have any
    Paul
    au
    9.2
    10 October 2017
    Casa a Mare is a beautiful 6 room boutique hotel run by a lovely family who provide the best breakfa
    Nothing. It was all good.
    Fantastic staff. Exception breakfasts. Great location.
    Louise
    au
    10
    9 October 2017
    Lovely B&B in a fabulous location near restaurants and bars, with the main shopping strip a short walk away. Our room had great sea views and was beautifully decorated. The owners were just lovely and very helpful. Would stay there again.
    Alastair
    gb
    8.8
    5 October 2017
    Lovely host. Perfect location.
    The room was quite quiet as I spent most often night listening to another rooms snoring occupant.
    Great views. Very friendly host. Lovely lady. Her baking was lovely too. Great location not far to walk (and an interesting walk) to both Marina Grande and Piazza Tasso. Thank you
    david
    gb
    10
    3 October 2017
    Warm welcoming and relaxing would stay again lots to see and do
    Welcoming, friendly, lovely rooftop terrace.views across the fishing village and sea.
    GGeorgiev86
    bg
    9.6
    3 October 2017
    Awesome view
    Very kind staff and awesome view to Naples and the sea.
    Susanne
    au
    9.6
    1 October 2017
    Amazing view of Marina from my balcony
    This place exceeded my expectations. I had the seaview room with balcony which had the most amazing view of the Marina and out to sea . My room was large and very comfortable. The bathroom was excellant and even had a view of the marina. Everything I needed was provided . The hosts were amazing, friendly and always there if I needed them. Starting the day with home cooked breakfast on the rooftop terrace was a highlight. There was plenty to eat and variety, and there was something different every morning so never got bored with breakfast. And those home cooked crossiants were the best i have ever tasted !!! There is an option of having dinner on the terrace, I took this up one night and ordered the seafood platter... It was better than any dinner I had out, so Delicous, so much variety and and got to enjoy that gorgeous view from their terrace. Thank you Sergio and Silvana you are amazing hosts and I will be back !!!
    Eamonn
    gb
    8.8
    26 September 2017
    We loved our stay in Marina Grande it is a hidden treasure
    Love Marina Grande
    David
    ca
    9.6
    24 September 2017
    Would recommend to anyone. Hope to go back one day.
    Nothing of any consequence
    Excellent location with stunning views of the ocean and a small fishing based harbour. Within walking distance yet pleasantly removed from the hustle and bustle of downtown Sorrento. Breakfast on the terrace was great.
    gb
    8.3
    21 September 2017
    Bathroom small with a very small shower.No toiletries other than soap dispenser
    Great location looking onto the harbour. Beautiful roof terrace. Room spacious with balcony looking out to sea. Restaurants on the harbour excellent.
    Malgocha
    pl
    10
    21 September 2017
    Beautifull, magnificent stay!
    During our 4 night-stay we received a truly wonderful welcome and received continued care from both the owners and their family. Breakfasts were excellent with a number of home-grown and home-made items, the hosts were exceptionally helpful in giving information and offering hints as to where and how to go to make the most of our trip. The home cooked Italia style dinner on our last night was a thing to remember, and Silvana was the most warm and kind-hearted hostess anyone could ask for. And one cannot forget the wonderful view of the harbour and sea from our room, as well as being able to experience the stunning sunset while enjoying local wine on the roof-terrace in the evenings.
    C PKP
    au
    10
    20 September 2017
    The property was totally unexpected amongst the luxury hotels. Unique mix of traditional, modern and eclectic taste of Sergio and Silvana makes this place a home away from home with an amazing view. When you start thinking it as your ultimate dream home you know you found a gem! Perched on top of the cliff top overlooking Marina Grande , an easy walk or a quick bus ride on the Marina Grande takes you into town or station. Room 5 was spacious and clean with lots of charm and a balcony overlooking the Grande, the personalised touch was everywhere from the breakfast to the aperitifs on the terrace. Do I keep it a secret or do I spread the word??
    gb
    10
    19 September 2017
    Stunning room, beautiful view, friendly staff, quiet and cosy location
    Cycy04
    fr
    9.6
    19 September 2017
    Amazing view
    Amazing trip with with amazing stop in this house. People was very nice : always ready to help you or give you some advices. The room was very beautiful with wonderful view on port. Perfect for a couple wich looking for calm and beautiful place :)
    au
    10
    16 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Myah K
    au
    10
    14 September 2017
    Great.
    we would have loved a fridge in the room for afternoon beers on the balcony, but that's just being picky.
    It was out of the tourist strip with a stunning view of the marina grande. Easy to walk to everywhere. Great food near by
    gb
    10
    14 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close