This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.0 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.8
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.5
Value
8.7
Reviews
    Yuqing
    us
    7.9
    November 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ERTNESTO
    us
    2.5
    November 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Simon
    us
    9.2
    October 23, 2017
    Excellent. I would stay again any time.
    Bed and pillow was a little hard for my bad back. A little tough to find at first.
    The owners were awesome. Lots of nice touches and very friendly. Like that it is in a quieter section of town
    Fred
    us
    8.3
    October 18, 2017
    Great hosts, great breakfast, amazing view!!
    There was a moderate mold smell from the bathroom shower, wasn't bad after we opened the bathroom and aired it out for a while.
    Great hosts, great breakfast, amazing view!!!!!
    us
    10
    October 12, 2017
    Terrific views with a perfect location to the harbor and restaurants while close to all shops!
    There are a number of steps required to get to the rooms and even to the building itself but all worth it even with a number of bags!
    View from out window was terrific..Marina Grande was at our doorsteps. The owners were very gracious and accommodating and helpful.
    jeffro64
    au
    10
    October 10, 2017
    Just stay here!!
    Parking is a 10 min walk away at a local car-park. 20-25 euros per day. But parking anywhere in Sorrento is a challenge, so just go with it.
    This place is amazing!! Perched over Sorrento's southern beach strip, the view is to die for. Its a 3 min walk to waterside bars and cafes, and under 10 mins to the town centre. The rooftop breakfast terrace is gorgeous, the staff are wonderful and cant do enough to make you feel at home.
    Kristen
    us
    10
    September 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patricia
    us
    9.6
    September 4, 2017
    Overall my experience at Casa a Mare was fantastic
    With such amazing views, came stairs, and more stairs. This was my only complaint.
    The owners of this B&B are incredible. So kind, cordial, welcoming. My room overlooking the sea was amazing as well as the rooftop terrace. Breakfast was so much more than I had expected with items carefully homemade and served on the terrace
    Thomas
    us
    10
    August 15, 2017
    Fantastic!
    Was great treated like family.
    Sharon
    gb
    8.3
    August 12, 2017
    Great place, great location and exceptional views!
    A fridge in the room would have been great as weather was extremely hot.
    Comfy beds and fantastic view. Great hosts and delicous breakfast every morning on the rooftop garden with views to die for.
    us
    9.6
    August 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Debra
    au
    9.6
    July 11, 2017
    Location easy acces to everything
    Rosalie
    us
    10
    July 8, 2017
    Lovely, relaxing stay in a gorgeous location
    We didn't entirely understand where the reservations area was, but that was quickly resolved with a phone call. Worth mentioning, if you have bad knees or like to travel with a heavy suitcase, that there were a few flights of stairs to get to our room, but that wasn't a problem for us as we pack light.
    The location is superb, built above a historic gate and with an incredible view from the terrace to Naples, Vesuvius, and closer in the Marina Grande (where fisherman still come in and out in the early mornings with their catch). Our room felt private and cozy, and we had A/C which was needed! We were heartily welcomed with a welcome drink and snack on the terrace, where we also enjoyed our varied breakfasts. Overall a wonderful experience.
    yaman
    tr
    7.1
    June 17, 2017
    No fridge Hot water tank is very little Not very clean floors of room
    View Helpfull stuff Room decoration Location Nice terrace
    Jiri
    gb
    10
    May 26, 2017
    The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. We had a great stay. Thanks a lot.
    Diego Britos
    us
    5.4
    April 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    April 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    November 5, 2016
    The beauty of Sorrento!
    It was difficult to find when arriving. We took a taxi and he figured out how to get us close. Then you must carry you luggage up a series of steps to Casa a Mare. When you enter, you carry your luggage up 2 long flights of stairs to the office--then more stairs depending on where your room is. We didn't mind this but want others to know in case of health issues.
    We had a lovely room overlooking the sea and a small terrace. A very beautiful area and B & B. There was also a larger rooftop terrace with an even more panoramic view. This is where we were served a welcome snack and breakfast. You could request the time that you preferred your breakfast and then Sergio would have it ready. This area was a quaint, quiet, beautiful seaside area. Totally different from the rest of Sorrento. There were good restaurants in this area. Sergio was helpful when we needed a taxi.
    Pete
    us
    10
    October 23, 2016
    Nothing.
    Sergio's breakfast was outstanding every morning. We love the local fishing area with a total of nine restaurants within a five minute walk. We would definitely stay again and recommend this property and hospitality.
    ronald
    us
    10
    October 22, 2016
    Cold shower
    Everything
Loading reviews...
Close