Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.6
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Nick
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rob
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    14 September 2018

    Fantastic break in beautiful sorrento

    Hidden away,took ages to find!walked past it numerous times!
    Room was lovely,view amazing,food delicious!
    Cassandra
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 September 2018
    Having to pay in cash
    Room with a great sea view!
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    4 September 2018
    Beautiful apartments, perfect location
    Andrea
    it

    Review score

    10
    4 September 2018

    The perfect place to enjoy your staying in Sorrento

    Casa a mare is located in a perfect position, close to Marina Grande. Since it's in the hearth of the old city center, getting there has to be done by walking through flight of stairs. Within the apartment too you have stairs to get to the entrance door and to the room. Doing some stairs definitively worth the effort. Rooms are confortable and clean, by staying in the upper room you can easily access to a big amazing terrace where you can have a breath-taking panorama. Having breakfast in such a lovely terrace is the best way to start your day. The hospitality was amazing, we really felt like being hosted by family.
    Alastair
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 September 2018
    Great view and lovely breakfast
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 September 2018

    Fantastic Place to Stay in Sorrento

    Silvana was so lovely and welcoming, even though we had arrived early than expected, offering  us  a drink and delicious slice home-made lemon tart. She gave us useful advice on the local area and places to visit. The homemade breakfasts served by Sergio were yummy and authentic and enjoyed on the terrace with beautiful sea views. The location was perfect, close to the marina and a short stroll to the centre. We stayed in a sea view room and absolutely loved it, listening to the sea gently lapping waves early morning !! The place has so much character with a lot of beautiful art pieces, it was sad to leave. We'll definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting Sorrento. Thank you Sergio and Silvana for a wonderful stay, Steve and Karen
    Sylvie
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    28 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marija
    au

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2018
    The shower head
    Location location location The family - so lovely Room was clean The views The rooftop and breakfast
    Anna
    ca

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2018
    The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the port up a flight of stairs (as is every hotel in Sorrento). We recommend paying €1 for the lift from the port up to the city centre. The hotel is a very short walk from the lift.
    I cannot say enough great things about Sergio and Silvanna’s hospitality. The breakfast and dinner were superb. With fresh daily homemade croissants, yogurt, jams and sfogietelle. The hotel was absolutely stunning! The views from the hotel were the best in all of Sorrento. We thoroughly enjoyed both our private patio and the rooftop terrace. The beds were fantastic with comfortable memory foam pillows. The hotel is right on the Marina Grande in an old historic building built right into the fortress walls. There is a beautiful beach literally steps from the hotel along with beach clubs and delicious restaurants. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!
    Larry
    au

    Review score

    10
    19 August 2018

    Awesome view

    The stairs and the getting to it from the taxi a bit of a hike but next time take less luggage
    It was just like the photos close to everything clean comfortable Sergio Savanna & Fredaricca were fantastic hosts nothing was a problem Would definitely come back and stay so close to whatever you want to do
    Anthony
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    14 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Frank
    au

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2018

    Casa a Mare

    What an amazing place to stay when in Sorrento! Seaside at our front door, restaurants within reach serving amazing food, especially fresh fish. As far as the staff is concerned, Silvana was amazing. Serving homemade breakfast. What a wonderful way to end our stay with a most delicious dinner cooked by the owner, Silvana. Definitely coming back!
    andrew
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 August 2018
    Nothing at all.
    Casa a Mare is a must for anyone stopping in Sorrento. The hospitality and views are simply just fantastic. You are greeted by a lovely family when arriving, then given some lovely local wine with fruit while you are checking in. Everything you need is discussed and nothing is not a problem for them to help you out. The room was very spacious with lots of character but the best bit is the view from the balcony over the Marina Grande.....breathtaking. You have breakfast on a beautiful rooftop terrace, which so much love goes into the homemade food that is made. All if which is just beautiful. This place you feel so welcome and homely. You also feel very safe.....especially with Franz the dog looking after the place who is fantastic. There is a coffee machine which you can use for free as well as fridge. We were leaving on the last day really early in the morning and the dedication of the hospitality here is just amazing as they had left us a breakfast with coffee in a flask to have before we went...can’t ask for a better service than that. This was part of our anniversary trip away and they made it so special for us. Where it is situated is right on the Marina Grande which has so many lovely restaurants and places drink. We preferred this area over the main centre of Sorrento. It is very traditional and beautiful just like the B&B. Sorrento main old town is a 5-10 min nice stroll. Thank you Casa a Mare we will be recommending you to all are friends and family.Show less
    Dean
    au

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joel
    au

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2018

    Perfect!

    By far the best value for money hotel/bnb we have ever stayed in. The view, breakfast, staff, location were all perfect. The beds were very comfortable with spacious, modern rooms and great wifi. Breakfast is on the top balcony overlooking the marina and is all homemade and absolutely delicious. Couldn’t recommend this place higher!
    anewguy
    ca

    Review score

    10
    26 July 2018

    Good value for money especially considering the accommodation prices in the area in July.

    No TV available. Indeed, per other reviews the location is somewhat challenging (stairs) if one has heavier luggage. Likely, not a big deal for able people and for those travelling lightly. Didn't bother us much, just perhaps a suggestion for future to avoid bothering other customers: to not let the house dog alone late in the evening because he continuously barks loudly at anyone to who comes in proximity, whether inside or outside the property.
    Friendly hosts, cleanliness, breakfast (recommend though some fruits and vegetables), beautiful seaside view, sufficiently close to main attractions, A.C. available (especially during the hot days), comfortable bed
    russ
    us

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018
    Every thing. Our hosts made us feel like family!!
    kz

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2018
    It was amazing!
    The best place I have ever stayed in! Beautiful location, beautiful room, amazing view from the roof top, delicious homemade breakfast, very helpful and great staff, very close to marina, beach, Main Street. Inspiring indeed!
    Elvisrunning
    us

    Review score

    10
    1 September 2018

    Amazing views, food, people and location

    We loved our stay and would happily return. However, navigating your way to the B&B could be rough for some. Beautiful narrow streets and steps impede the way for cars, which is part of the charm, but also a challenge when arriving (you will have to carry or drag your luggage). Stairs within could be tough going for some too. Pack light!
    The breakfast was amazing. The homemade pastries, yogurt and jam accompanied cappuccino and tea with eggs and fruit. Some ingredients came from the their own garden or farm. The view of Sorrento's Marina Grande from our room and the rooftop at breakfast was stunning. The hosts couldn't be more friendly. They even made us a special pastry to celebrate our anniversary. The location is away from the crowds, but it is easy to get to the bustle of the city if that is was you are looking for.
Loading reviews